glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

small world

It is in the ongoing death flow 11:19 AM late Wednesday morning. A cold sky blue morning here.

I just got back from visiting local thrift stores. I found these used books today at these thrift stores-

'A History Of Reading' by Alberto Manguel

'The Tyrannicide Brief: The Story Of the Man Who Sent Charles I to the Scaffold' British History by Geoffrey Robertson

'A Whistling Woman' A Novel by A. S. Byatt

'Small World' A Novel by David Lodge

'The Red Queen: Sex And The Evolution Of Human Nature' by Matt Ridley

'Death In Venice And Seven Other Stories' by Thomas Mann

'The Whites" A Novel By Richard Price

'Two Years Eight Months And Twenty-Eight Nights' A Novel by Salman Rushdie

This morning after breakfast Carol and I went grocery shopping. When we got home it was around 9:15 AM. We put away the groceries and Carol left to go to a Woman's Bible Study and other stuff. I left here around 9:45 AM to visit local thrift stores in search of used books to add to our library. So has gone by the death flow.

I am too tired write about last night. Yesterday I basically read all the novel, 'Kruso' by Lutz Seiler Translated By Tess Lewis.

I will close to drift. Existence is speeding by!

11:30 a.m. - 2019-01-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act