glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

America on the way to war

It is in the ongoing death flow 1:35 PM Saturday. It has been a crazy day for me because my wife has had me running around all day in the Wasteland. This morning I got up around 7:35 AM and my wife suggested we go out for breakfast if I was hungry (I have been sick and not eating). I said Sure let's go out for breakfast. So my wife and I went out for breakfast. After breakfast we came home and my wife suggested we visited thrift stores (the time was now 9:30 AM). I did not feel like leaving the house but my wife said I needed to get out and move around. So we left and visited thrift stores so I could look at used books to ADD to our library. Now we are home and I spent sometime on the computer cataloging used books into my LibraryThing site. Here is a list of the used books I bought today-

'Perlman's Ordeal' a novel by Brooks Hansen

'The Borrowed Years 1938-1941: America On The Way To War' American history by Richard M. Ketchum

'The Last Spike: The Great Railway 1881-1885' Canadian history by Pierre Berton

'Coldheart Canyon' a hollywood ghost story by Clive Barker

'Imajica' fantasy by Clive Barker

'Literature And Science In The Nineteenth Century: An Anthology' Edited By Laura Otis

'Armadillo' a novel by William Boyd

'Little Failure: A Memoir' by Gary Shteyngart

'A Permanent Member Of The Family' short stories by Russell Banks

'The Difference Engine' A Novel by William Gibson & Bruce Sterling

'Holy Skirts' A Novel Of A Flamboyant Woman Who Risked All For Art by Rene Steinke

'My Life As An Explorer' biography by Sven Anders Hedin

'Atlantic' Great Sea Battles, Heroic Discoveries, Titanic Storms, and a Vast Ocean of a Million Stories by Simon Winchester

'Dracula' a novel by Bram Stoker

'Specimen Days' A Novel by Michael Cunningham

'The Jungle Books' stories by Richard Kipling

'Seeing Through Places' Reflections On Geography And Identity by Mary Gordon

'A Voyage Long And Strange' Rediscovering The New World by Tony Horwitz

'Byron Easy' A Novel By Jude Cook

These are used books we found today as we wandered from thrift store to thrift store. Carol bought children's books, toys, and used books at these thrift stores.

It is now in the death flow 2:07 PM and I need to find my brain. Carol has gone to bed to take a nap. I will close to sit and silence. Existence keeps rotting full speed.

2:14 p.m. - 2019-01-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act