glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

they that are in the flesh cannot please God

It is in the ice cold death flow 3:53 PM Friday afternoon. Outside there is snow and ice covering the earth. We have entered another Ice Age.

I have had a normal day thus far for someone who is dying. I got up this morning around 6:30 AM. When I got up I spotted my wife sitting in her chair in the living room reading her Bible. I asked her if she had already eaten breakfast. She had so I made oatmeal only for myself for breakfast. After making my oatmeal I ate it while messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and then did nothing till it was time for me to leave to volunteer at the Book Nook.

The Book Nook was busy today, but I was able to read while there from a book titled, 'Exalted Above the Heavens: The risen and ascended Christ' by Peter C. Orr. I brought home one used book from the Book Nook to add to our library, which was titled, 'Darkness in El Dorado: How Scientists And Journalists Devastated The Amazon' by Patrick Tierney.

When I got home from the Book Nook Carol was gone. I ate lunch and dozed till Carol got home around 3 o'clock PM. So has gone by the death flow. Not much else to report. I am still sick so I suppose I will close to sit in the dark. Carol is taking a nap, tonight she goes to a birthday party.

Last night Carol and I watched taped television shows. Carol went to bed early and I stayed up and read late into the night from a work titled, 'Anniversaries: From A Year In The Life Of Gesine Cresspahl' Two Volumes by Uwe Johnson A New Translation By Damion Searls.

Well I will close to feel sick. The Lord has risen!

"[6] For to be carnally minded is death; but to be spiritually minded is life and peace.
[7] Because the carnal mind is enmity against God: for it is not subject to the law of God, neither indeed can be.
[8] So then they that are in the flesh cannot please God.
[9] But ye are not in the flesh, but in the Spirit, if so be that the Spirit of God dwell in you. Now if any man have not the Spirit of Christ, he is none of his.
[10] And if Christ be in you, the body is dead because of sin; but the Spirit is life because of righteousness.
[11] But if the Spirit of him that raised up Jesus from the dead dwell in you, he that raised up Christ from the dead shall also quicken your mortal bodies by his Spirit that dwelleth in you.
[12] Therefore, brethren, we are debtors, not to the flesh, to live after the flesh." Romans 8:6-12

4:06 p.m. - 2019-01-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act