glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Risen Christ

It is in the ice cold death flow 10:57 AM Thursday morning here. Outside there is a thick hard layer of snow and ice on the ground and the streets.

I got up this morning around 6:37 AM. I am still very sick and not sure if I will make it to the finish line. So I got up made myself a portion of oatmeal for breakfast. I ate my oatmeal and then I wrote in my paper diary. After I wrote in my diary I dozed. I was woke up by Carol calling me from a local grocery store asking if I wanted anything? I replied No. After the telephone call I toasted myself an English muffin and warmed up a cup of coffee.

When Carol got home I helped bring in the supplies. Carol has gone to bed and I have been reading this morning from a book titled, 'Exalted Above the Heavens: The risen and ascended Christ' by Peter C. Orr [New Studies In Biblical Theology]. I received this volume in the mail yesterday and since receiving it have been reading it.

There is not much else to report on this ice cold snowy morning. I am still sick and plan to lay low today. Carol is off tonight from work.

Well I will close to wait it out. There is no way out. It looks like President Trump has become America's first dictator. I never thought I would see the day when an elected President would hand over America to our enemies the Chinese and the Russians. The Russians got Trump elected and I am sure Trump has struck a deal with China for them to invade us and take over with Trump as a co-ruler. Soon there will be a civil war among those who oppose Trump and the Christian Right who have decided to bow down to Trump and worship him. It is all very depressing.

11:10 a.m. - 2019-01-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act