glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Father's will toward human beings is good

It is in the death flow 9:51 AM Wednesday morning. Outside this morning it is snowing.

I do not remember exactly when I got up this morning. I am very sick and my brain is not functioning at full speed. I got up and got a glass of cold water and then went into the living room to sit in the dark till I felt somewhat alive. I finally got up and decided to eat a slice of toast for breakfast. As my bread slice was toasting Carol came home from work. She went to bed awhile ago I have been writing in my paper diary and reading my Reformation commentary on the Gospel of John chapter 6.

Like I wrote I am very sick these days. I have been sick since Christmas of last year. I think I have finally come to an end of a glorious career. It has come time for me to make my final bow. Kiss it all good-bye.

Last night I basically sat in the dark half awake and half asleep. Finally around Midnight I got up and went to bed. Now it is another day to stare into the Abyss. Life keeps marching to the grave.

I will close to feel sick and maybe drop down dead.

"[35] And Jesus said unto them, I am the bread of life: he that cometh to me shall never hunger; and he that believeth on me shall never thirst.
[36] But I said unto you, That ye also have seen me, and believe not.
[37] All that the Father giveth me shall come to me; and him that cometh to me I will in no wise cast out.
[38] For I came down from heaven, not to do mine own will, but the will of him that sent me.
[39] And this is the Father's will which hath sent me, that of all which he hath given me I should lose nothing, but should raise it up again at the last day.
[40] And this is the will of him that sent me, that every one which seeth the Son, and believeth on him, may have everlasting life: and I will raise him up at the last day." John 6:35-40

10:05 a.m. - 2019-01-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act