glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

gun shell casings

It is 10:39 AM Tuesday morning here in West Michigan home of the brave. Outside this morning it is cold and gray. It might snow this afternoon.

I got up this morning around 6:30 AM. When I got up I found my wife sitting in the living room. Once again she had gotten up around 4 o'clock AM. When she gets up she usually makes a pot of coffee and then reads her Bible. She also reads the Washington Post newspaper on her cell phone (my brother works for the Washington Post). So I got up and made for breakfast a pot of oatmeal. After making the oatmeal I messed with our main computer and then ate my oatmeal.

Carol left this morning for meetings at the hospital. I should mention during the night there was gun fire/a drive by shooting. The police were all over our neighborhood searching for gun shell casings. Carol heard the gun shots around 5 o'clock AM this morning. I also heard the gun shots in my sleep. I thought to myself why were people setting off firecrackers so early in the morning?

This morning I have basically wrote in my paper diary and wandered the house. I feel sick to my stomach.

There is really not much else to report this morning. I will close to feel sick.

Last night I did nothing but make a video for my Youtube channel. I was not feeling well so I did not read anything last night. This morning I took a ton of books down into the lower level but kept some upstairs to read if I can find the mental ability. I kept these books on my reading table-

'From A Year In The Life Of Gesine Creasspahl' two volumes novel by Uwe Johnson A New Translation By Damion Searls

'The End Of Mr. Y' a novel by Scarlett Thomas

'The Stories (So Far) Of Deborah Eisenberg'

'Asymmetry' a novel by Lisa Halliday

'Allen Ginsberg Iron Curtain Journals January-May 1965' Edited By Michael Schumacher

'Hiking with Nietzsche: On Becoming Who You Are' memoir by John Kaag

'I Am Dynamite! A Life Of Nietzsche' by Sue Prideaux

'Havoc' a novel by Tom Kristensen Translated from the Danish by Carl Malmberg

'The Collected Stories Of Machado De Assis' Translated By Margaret Jull Costa And Robin Patterson

'How Fiction Works' essays by James Wood

'Moonglow' a novel by Michael Chabon

'The Hour of the Star' a novella by Clarice Lispector Translated By Giovanni Pontiero

'Complete Stories' by Clarice Lispector Translated from the Portuguese by Katrina Dodson

'The Mars Room' a novel by Rachel Kushner

'White Tears' a novel by Hari Kunzru

'The William H. Gass Reader'

11:02 a.m. - 2019-01-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act