glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the presence of a divine spirit

It is in the death flow 2:27 PM Monday afternoon. It is a cold dark rainy afternoon here in Michigan. Someone right now is dying as rain falls on their tortured face.

I am having a normal death flow today. I am tired and still sick with a chest cold, but God reigns so why flip-out?

I got up this morning around 6:30 AM. When I got up I found my wife reading her Bible in the living room. I made for us a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. After breakfast I wrote in my paper diary and then dozed down in the lower level till 9:15 AM. I got up and got ready to go to the library used books store to volunteer from 10 o'clock AM till 1 o'clock PM.

The Book Nook was quiet today so I wandered the store and read from a book titled, 'Complete Stories' by Clarice Lispector. I brought home three used books for our library-

'Rodin's Debutante' a novel by Ward Just

'Aphrodite's Island: The European Discovery Of Tahiti' by Anne Salmond

'The Gate Keeper' An Inspector Ian Rutledge Mystery by Charles Todd

When I got home from the Book Nook I found the house empty. I then remembered Carol had a lunch engagement with a friend for lunch downtown.

Yesterday I was sick and watched professional football. I read when conscious from a novel titled, 'The Hour of the Star' by Clarice Lispector Translated By Giovanni Pontiero. I finished reading yesterday the novel, 'Let Me Be Frank With You' by Richard Ford. Before going to bed last night I read some more of the novel, 'Moonglow' by Michael Chabon.

Well I am sick and tired so I will close to sit and wait for the ax to fall.

2:42 p.m. - 2019-01-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act