glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

soar in flames

It is in the death flow 2:30 PM Sunday afternoon here in southwest Michigan. It is another cold sunny day.

We are right now watching professional football playoffs. Caleb, Josie, and Cora are here this afternoon visiting. Emily is working today so we are helping out watching the girls with Caleb. Did that sentence make sense? I am still sick with a cold still. I am slowly feeling better, but still feel sick.

I got up this morning around 7:30 AM. I made for us oatmeal for breakfast. After breakfast I messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary. I don't remember reading anything this morning. Carol went to Covenant PCA this morning. I do now remember I looked through the New York Times Sunday Edition. Before going to church this morning Carol went downtown and brought home a stack of Sunday newspapers.

Caleb and girls arrived here around Noon for lunch and watching football. Not much else to report this afternoon. I will close to drift through existence. All I recall reading yesterday is 'The William H. Gass Reader'. I did get a book in the mail I ordered used titled, 'The Hour of the Star' a novel by Clarice Lispector Translated By Giovanni Pontiero.

6:57 p.m. - 2019-01-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act