glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the love of God

It is 2:29 PM Friday afternoon here in southwest Michigan. It is another warm sunny day. I hope this nice weather stays with us till Spring time.

I have a winter cold so right now I am not condition to write words or think thoughts. But I do want to write something before this day is forgotten.

I got up this morning around 8 o'clock AM. Carol had been up since 4 o'clock AM. Carol is now sleeping because she works tonight.

I volunteered at the Book Nook today from 10 o'clock AM till 1 o'clock PM. When not helping people at the Book Nook I read 'Complete Stories' by Clarice Lispector. I brought home from the Book Nook one used book to ADD to our library titled, 'The Sound Of Things Falling' a novel by Juan Gabriel Vasquez Translated from the Spanish by Anne McLean.

So the day has gone by. Last night is a blur. I am too sick to remember last night. I do remember reading last night from a book titled, 'The William H. Gass Reader'. I am really enjoying reading Gass's writings.

2:43 p.m. - 2019-01-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act