glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

last Sunday of the year 2018

It is 11:10 AM late Sunday morning in the death flow. The sun is shining this morning, but it is ice cold. I wonder if Lake Michigan is frozen over now?

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. When I got up I found Carol reading her Bible in the living room. She had already had breakfast so I ate a bowl of cereal for my morning meal. After breakfast I messed with our main computer and then wrote in my paper diary.

I read from these books this morning-

'John 1-12' New Testament IV Reformation Commentary On Scripture

'John: Interpreted by Early Christian and Medieval Commentators [The Church's Bible]

'Father, Son and Spirit: The Trinity and John's Gospel' by Andreas J. Kostenberger & Scott R. Swain

'A Theology Of John's Gospel And Letters: The Word, the Christ, the Son of God' by Andreas J. Kostenberger [Biblical Theology Of The New Testament]

'John' [Baker Exegetical Commentary On The New Testament] by Andreas J. Kostenberger

'The Gospel Of John: A Commentary' by Frederick Dale Bruner

Carol went to Covenant PCA this morning. After church she plans to visit her elderly friend Pam.

This morning Carol went downtown to Reader's World Bookstore and brought home Sunday newspapers. I have been looking through the New York Times Books Review this morning.

I plan to read this afternoon and watch some professional football. I have been mainly reading this books in the afternoon hours into the evening hours these days-

'The Best Minds Of My Generation: A Literary History of the Beats' by Allen Ginsberg Edited by Bill Morgan

'Iron Curtain Journals January-May 1965' by Allen Ginsberg Edited By Michael Schumacher

'Why I Read: The Serious Pleasure Of Books' essays by Wendy Lesser

'American Audacity: In Defense Of Literary Daring' essays by William Giraldi

Well I will close for the time being. Existence keeps decaying faster and faster.

Last night Carol and I had a nice family time at Caleb and Emily's place.

11:32 a.m. - 2018-12-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act