glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Book of Signs

It is 12:14 PM Saturday afternoon in the death flow here in southwest Michigan. It is a cold gray day today. It is not snowing yet. I thought it might snow today due to it being so cold.

I have had a typical day thusfar. Carol and I both got up around 6 o'clock AM. I had been awake since 4 o'clock AM. So we got up to face the last days of the Year 2018. I made for us a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. After I ate my oatmeal I wrote in my paper diary and then messed with our main computer. I am not sure what order I did these activities now I am sitting here trying to remember what I did this morning. I do know I did read my Reformation commentary on John 1-12. I also read this morning from a book titled, 'Father, Son and Spirit: The Trinity and John's Gospel' by Andreas J. Kostenberger & Scott R. Swain. I read from these books most of the morning.

I left late this morning to visit local thrift stores to look for used books to add to our library. I found these used books today-

'The Greenlanders' a novel by Jane Smiley

'The Biographer's Tale' a novel by A.S. Byatt

'Manhattan Transfer' a novel by John Dos Passos

'An Empire Of Wealth: The Epic History of American Power' by John Steele Gordon

'Newport: A Lively Experiment 1639-1969' American History by Rockwell Stensrud

'The Time In Between' a novel by Maria Duenas Translated by Daniel Hahn

Today we have Josie over for awhile. Late this afternoon we will go over to Caleb's for dinner and a late Christmas. Josie and Cora can open our Christmas presents after dinner this evening.

I will close since I feel sleepy.

12:32 p.m. - 2018-12-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act