glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Night is The End

It is in the death flow 3:34 PM Friday afternoon here in southwest Michigan. Outside this afternoon it is raining snow ice. It is icy cold outside today! At least there is no snow on the cold ground right now. It might snow next year according to those who predict the weather.

I have had a normal day thus far. I am slowly getting over my stomach virus sickness.

I got up this morning around 7:10 AM. Carol was up when I got up. She had gotten up around 4 o'clock AM. Right now she is sleeping. So I got up made myself oatmeal for breakfast. After breakfast Carol and I went grocery shopping. We were home from food gathering around 9:38 AM. I soon left the house to volunteer at the local library used books store The Book Nook from 10 o'clock AM till 1 o'clock PM. Today the Book Nook was busy but not super busy. When not helping people I read from a book titled, 'Father, Son and Spirit: The Trinity and John's Gospel' [New Studies In Biblical Theology] by Andreas J. Kostenberger & Scott R. Swain. I brought home from these used books from the Book Nook today to add to our personal traveling library-

'Three Western Narratives: A Tour on the Prairies, Astoria, & The Adventures of Captain Bonneville' by Washington Irving [Library of America]

'After Many a Summer Dies the Swan' a novel by Aldous Huxley

'Nietzsche And Asian Thought' Edited By Graham Parkes

'Crazy Cock' a novel by Henry Miller

When I got home around 1:10 PM the house was empty. Carol apparently had gone somewhere. She got home around 1:40 PM. Carol had gone over to Gail's to have lunch and see how she was doing (recently Gail's husband Dave Carol's older brother died). When Carol got home from her errand of mercy I was sitting in my main study putting away what I had written in my paper diary when I got home from being out in the dead american world.

I really have done nothing since getting home from the Book Nook. I did mess with my books down in the lower level for awhile. I am feeling out of it.

Last night I mainly messed with my books and went to bed around Midnight. I mainly read yesterday from these three books-

'Iron Curtain Journals: January-May 1965' by Allen Ginsberg Edited By Michael Schumacher

'The Best Minds Of My Generation: A Literary History of the Beats' by Allen Ginsberg Edited by Bill Morgan

'American Audacity: In Defense Of Literary Daring' essays by William Giraldi

Well I suppose I will close to feel dead. Existence keeps going. No way out.

3:54 p.m. - 2018-12-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act