glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

believe and you will be saved

It is in the ongoing death flow 12:59 PM Tuesday afternoon. It is another cold sunny day here in southwest Michigan.

I have had thus far a normal day of existence in a fallen world. I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. Carol was already up when I got up. Carol was not in the mood for oatmeal so I had for breakfast a bowl of cereal. I ate my cereal messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and spent the morning wandering the house.

Around 10 o'clock AM a fellow showed up who had come by last week who wanted to revisit the house he and his wife had bought back in the early 1970's. His wife could not come due to feeling ill so it was just him here to take a tour of the house. The fellow's name was Jim, Carol and Jim had attended the same High School even though he was a year ahead of her. Carol and I took Jim a tour of the house and he shared with us how the house looked inside and out back in the 70's. After taking a tour the house we sat around the dining room table having refreshments and talking about our lives. Jim left at 11:33 AM to take his mother-in-law out for lunch.

Carol left this afternoon to visit her sister-in-law (the wife of Carol's brother Dave who recently died). I have been wandering the house and trying to not fall asleep.

This evening Caleb, Emily, Josiah and baby Cora are coming over here for a ham dinner.

I have not gotten around to reading anything this morning. I tried reading this morning my Reformation commentary on the Gospel of John chapter 1 through 12 but failed. We spent the morning getting the house prepared for company. I suppose I will close to sit and listen to music.

Last night I mainly read late into the night a book titled, 'John 1-12" New Testament IV Reformation Commentary On Scripture Edited By Craig S. Farmer. I plan this afternoon to look at a book titled, 'Jesus In Jerusalem: The Last Days' by Eckhard J. Schnabel Foreword by Craig A. Evans.

1:28 p.m. - 2018-12-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act