glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

we are but pilgrims

It is 2:13 PM Monday afternoon here in southwest Michigan. It is a cold sunny afternoon presently where we are living out our allotted days.

I volunteered at the local library used bookstore today from 10 o'clock AM till 1 o'clock PM. It was slow for awhile and then towards the end of my shift the store got busy. I did not buy any used books today, but did set some aside to be priced. I will pick up these used books sometime this week once I am told how much they are worth. I did not read anything at the Book Nook today. I just sat and listened to music or wandered the store. I am kind of out of it today.

I got up this morning around 5:45 AM. I got up early because I went to bed early last night. I spent the morning doing the usual activities. I did make a video this morning for my Youtube site. I then dozed till Carol got home from grocery shopping. Carol went grocery shopping after work this morning. When she got home I helped unload the groceries and then left for the Book Nook. Carol is now off from work seven nights. But she might have to work Wednesday night because the nurse that was suppose to cover for her, her father got seriously ill and had to be placed in hospice.

Last night I watched some professional football and listened to part of a lecture on the Holy Spirit and Saint Teresa Of Avila. I think I also made a video yesterday evening for my Youtube site.

Well I am tired so I will close for the day.

2:24 p.m. - 2018-12-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act