glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

to approach the cloud-covered summit of Mount Sinai naked of all concepts

It is in the death flow 2:44 PM late Sunday afternoon. I figure I should write something before the sun turns to blood. Right now there is some sunshine outside. It is not snowing or raining which is good news.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. I got up and made myself oatmeal for breakfast. I ate my oatmeal while messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary. After writing in my paper diary I read from these books for morning devotions-

'An Ocean Of Light: Contemplation, Transformation, and Liberation' by Martin Laird

'The Collected Works Of St. John Of The Cross' Translated by Kieran Kavanaugh, O.C.C. & Otilio Rodrigues, O.C.D.

'John Of The Cross: Doctor of Light and Love' biography by Kieran Kavanaugh

'The Crucible Of Love: A Study of the Mysticism of St Teresa of Jesus and St John of the Cross' by E.W. Trueman Dicken

I have basically been writing in my paper diary and reading the above books all day. There is not much else to report so I will close to drift.

Last night I read my books and made a video for my Youtube channel. I read late into the night 'The Crucible Of Love' by E.W. Dicken. It seems these days I am in a mystical state of consciousness.

2:59 p.m. - 2018-12-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act