glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the liberating dynamism of stillness

It is in the death flow 11:14 AM late Saturday morning. Outside this morning it is cold and partly sunny. It seems to me there is more cloud cover than actual sunlight this morning. But at least it is not snowing right now outside.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. I got up ate breakfast and messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and read. I also made a video this morning for my Youtube channel.

Carol got home from work around 8:45 AM and went to bed around 9:30 AM. I have been mainly wandering the house and reading from a book titled, 'An Ocean Of Light: Contemplation, Transformation, and Liberation' by Martin Laird.

I plan to do nothing today but drift. We are already in the middle of the month. It will soon be over.

Last night I read 'The Spiritual Canticle' by St John of the Cross and went to bed my normal time. Now it is another day to face what comes my way.

Carol works tonight and tomorrow night, then she is off seven nights from work. Next month Carol will be only working part-time and drawing social security. We are old people now. Who will go first Carol or me?

I suppose I will close to drift.

11:49 a.m. - 2018-12-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act