glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

thus her desire for the vision of God is painless

It is in the death flow 2:43 PM Friday afternoon here in southwest Michigan. It is a cold damp gray foggy day. I am sure the wet roads will become icy by nightfall. Some folks will get killed on icy roads this evening driving home after a hard day of work.

I better hurry up and write something because I feel myself fading fast. I got up this morning around 7:48 AM. When I got up I found Carol dressed for the day making another batch of peanut brittle.

Carol left this morning for a dentist appointment and to do some other errands after her dental appointment. I left to volunteer at our local library used books store The Book Nook around 9:40 AM. The Book Nook was busy today, but not helping people with their purchases I read some more of 'The Spiritual Canticle' by St John of the Cross. I bought these used books at the Book Nook used bookstore to add to our library-

'Charles Darwin: The Power Of Place' Volume II Of A Biography by Janet Browne

'Joseph Conrad: A Life' by Zdzislaw Najder translated by Halina Najder

'Lost Earth: A Life of Cezanne' biography by Philip Callow

'Letters Of Max Beerbohm 1892-1956' Edited By Rupert Hart-Davis

'Max a biography' by David Cecil (Max Beerbohm)

'Critical Essays on James Joyce's A Portrait of the Artist as a Young Man'

'James Fenimore Cooper: The Early Years' biography by Wayne Franklin

'Storyteller: The Authorized Biography Of Roald Dahl' by Donald Sturrock

'Sowing: An Autobiography Of The Years 1880-1904' by Leonard Woolf

'Growing: An Autobiography Of The Years 1904 To 1911' by Leonard Woolf

'Beginning Again: An Autobiography Of The Years 1911-1918' by Leonard Woolf

'Downhill All The Way: An Autobiography Of The Years 1919 To 1939' by Leonard Woolf

'The Journey Not The Arrival Matters: An Autobiography Of The Years 1939 To 1969' by Leonard Woolf

So Time keeps going by. I am tired so I will close to feel wasted. I plan to just drift this afternoon. Last night is now a lost memory.

3:08 p.m. - 2018-12-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act