glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the luminous darkness

It is now in the death flow 12:15 PM Thursday afternoon. It is another cold gray day. We predicted to see some sunshine this afternoon, but right now all I see is gray sky.

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. When I got up I found Carok baking almond cookied in the kitchen. This morning she baked cookies and made peanut brittle to take to friends today. Carol left this morning to deliver her cookies and peanut brittle. I have been basically writing in my paper diary and reading from a book titled, 'An Ocean Of Light: Contemplation, Transformation, and Liberation' by Martin Laird.

I did leave the house this morning to drop off old newspapers to be recycled. While out I stopped at two thrift stores to look at their used books and found these used books to add to our library-

'The Faerie Queene: A Selection' by Edmund Spenser

'Another Life' The Final Burke Novel by Andrew Vachss

'The Island Walkers' a novel by John Bemrose

'We Know Now: Rethinking Cold War History' non-fiction by John Lewis Gaddis

There is not much else to report right now. I plan to simple drift through the rest of this day. Last night Carol went to bed early and I read late into the night from the book, 'The William H. Gass Reader'.

I will close to face what comes next.

12:26 p.m. - 2018-12-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act