glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

planetary breakdown of the earth's life-support systems

It is in the ongoing death flow 2:41 PM Monday afternoon. I feel like I have been up since the dawn of Time!

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. When I got up Carol was already up. I made for breakfast a pot of oatmeal. After making oatmeal I ate it and then we left to go grocery shopping.

We got home from grocery shopping around 9:15 AM. I left for the library used books store to volunteer around 9:40 AM. The Book Nook was not busy so I basically read from a book titled, 'In The Absence Of The Sacred: The Failure of Technology & the Survival of the Indian Nations' by Jerry Mander. I brought home from the Book Nook two used books to add to our library-

'Things Of The Hidden God: Journey to the Holy Mountain' travel memoir by Christopher Merrill

'The Guaymas Chronicles' La Mandadera travel memoir by David E. Stuart

When I got home Carol was dusting and I ate lunch. After lunch I wrote in my paper diary and made a fresh pot of coffee. So has gone the day. Carol just went to bed to sleep because she goes back to work tonight after being off four nights. Existence keep speeding by! I plan to sit and do nothing this afternoon. I got out to read when I am not dozing a book titled, 'An Ocean Of Light: Contemplation, Transformation, and Liberation' by Martin Laird.

Last night I can't recall right now, so I will sign off for now.

2:55 p.m. - 2018-12-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act