glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the heights of divine union

It is in the ongoing death flow 10:24 AM Sunday morning. Outside this morning it is icy cold. It would be nice to get through the month of December will no severe snow storms.

I got up this morning around 7:15 AM. When I got up I found my wife sitting in the living room reading her Bible. I made a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. After making oatmeal I let it sit and then messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I returned to the pot of oatmeal and dished some out into a bowl to eat. I carried my bowl of oatmeal to our dining room and ate it. Carol left to do errands while I eating my oatmeal. After breakfast I wrote in my paper diary and then got out to read for morning devotions a book titled, 'Following the Footsteps of the Invisible: The Complete Works of Diadochus of Photike' Introduction, Translation, and Notes by Cliff Ermatinger.

Carol has left for Covenant PCA and should be home by 11:30 AM this morning.

I have no plans for the day ahead of me. I am tired of all the shit going on in America and the world.

Last night I read my books and went to bed around 11 o'clock PM. Carol had gone to bed around 9 o'clock PM. I mainly read yesterday the novel 'Moonglow' by Michael Chabon.

We also last night had face time with Josiah and Marika on Carol's cell phone. Marika is sick with a bad cough.

I am falling asleep so I will close to drift.

10:39 a.m. - 2018-12-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act