glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the awakening of the self

It is 7:40 PM Friday night in the death flow here in southwest Michigan. It has been a long day. I will be glad when I can go to bed tonight.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock PM. When I got up I found a note from Carol telling me she had gone grocery shopping. I ate a bowl of cereal for breakfast and then messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer and then wrote in my paper diary. I mainly read this morning before leaving for our local library used books store The Book Nook, 'An Ocean Of Light: Contemplation, Transformation, and Liberation' by Martin Laird.

At the Book Nook I read from a novel I was reading a couple of months titled, 'Moonglow' novel by Michael Chabon. At the Book Nook I bought these used books and brought home for our library-

'American Jezebal: The Uncommon Life Of Ann Hutchinson The Woman Defied The Puritans' biography by Eve Laplante

'Tocqueville's Discovery Of America' non-fiction by Leo Damrosch

'Under A Wild Sky: John James Audubon And The Making Of The Birds Of America' by William Souder

'Audubon: Life And Art in the American Wilderness' by Shirley Streshinsky

'Alexis de Tocqueville And Gustave de Beaumont in America Their Friendship And Their Travels' Edited By Olivier Zunz Translated By Arthur Goldhammer

'Erskine Caldwell: The Journey form Tobacco Road' biography by Dan B. Miller

'Ambrose Bierce: A Sole Survivor Bits of Autobiography' Edited by S.T. Joshi and David E. Schultz

'Bernini: His Life And His Rome' by Franco Mormando

When I got home Carol was watching a kids movie with Josie. Cora was taking a nap. I forgot to mention Emily dropped off Josie and Cora this morning on her way to work. Emily did not have day care today so Carol and I watched the girls. Next week Josie and Cora start Daycare. So Carol and I had Josie and Cora all day.

Carol cooked dinner for Emily and Caleb to eat when they came to get the girls. So we ate dinner and then around 6 o'clock PM Caleb, Emily, Josie, and Cora left.

Well I suppose I will close to feel absolutely wasted.

8:05 p.m. - 2018-12-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act