glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

grace dwells in the depths of his intellect

It is in the death flow 3:46 PM Thursday late afternoon. It is now snowing outside as I type out these words. Carol is up and in the kitchen making corn bread. I am sitting in our dining room reading my books. I have been reading these books off and on today-

'John Ruusbroec: The Spiritual Espousals And Other Work' [The Classics Of Western Spirituality]

'An Ocean Of Light: Contemplation, Transformation, and Liberation' by Martin Laird

'The Philokalia: The Complete Text' compiled by St Nikodimos of the Holy Mountain and St Makarios of Corinth Volume One

I dozed for four hours today in the living room. I woke myself up around 1:50 PM and wrote some more in my paper diary and read my books. Now it is 3:52 PM Thursday afternoon. The mail has not come yet. I am not expecting anything to come in the mail for me, but I might be surprised.

Carol this evening meeting nurse friends for a Book Club discussion. I do not know what I will do tonight. Do not know if there is a Thursday night professional football game on TV tonight.

Well not much else to report on this cold snowy evening so I will close to drift.

6:55 p.m. - 2018-12-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act