glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Flaming Lips

It is 2:14 PM Monday afternoon here in southwest Michigan. It has been snowing today. Our plowman just came and plowed a thin layer of mushy snow off our driveway (we really did not need our driveway plowed today). I shoveled snow off our driveway this morning before leaving to for the Book Nook.

The Book Nook was quiet today so I read from a novel titled, 'Let Me Be Frank With You' by Richard Ford and wandered the store. A friend came into the store and we talked for awhile.

Carol came home while I was at the Book Nook to sleep. She plans to go back to Dave and Gail's this evening to see how Dave is doing. No one knows when Dave will die.

On the way home from the Book Nook today I stopped at Action House Thrift Store to look at their used books. I bought these used books today-

'Walt Whitman: A Life' biography by Justin Kaplan

'Henry Moore Remembered' Art by Alan G. Wilkinson

'New Larousse Encyclopedia Of Mythology' Introduction By Robert Graves

When I got home this afternoon I ate lunch and cataloged the used books I bought today into my LibraryThing site. I then wrote in my paper diary and now I am writing in my online diaries. I plan to sit and doze today. I am tired.

I will close to drift.

2:27 p.m. - 2018-11-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act