glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the world of high European high modernism

It is in the death watch 3:22 PM Sunday afternoon. It is raining ice outside this afternoon. The rain ice will turn to snow by nightfall.

I have had a normal day thus far. Once again I have been fighting to stay awake. These days I just want to close my eyes and doze. It must be another sign of old age wanting to sit and sleep/dream of yesterdays.

Carol left this afternoon to spent the night at Dave and Gail's place as the family waits for Dave to go into the world to come/the Eternal State. Carol bought a ton of food to take over to Dave and Gail's place. It seems people eat a lot when a loved one is dying. I find it odd that people want to eat and watch sports as a loved one is dying near them. I would think being in the presence of death calls for fasting and prayer/reflection on the life to come not watching football. I know Carol prays and is thinking about eternity while she sits with Dave as he lies on his death bed. I myself feel guilty eating bread and drinking water as Carol's brother Dave dies slowly.

I got up this morning around 7:10 AM. I got up made a pot of coffee and ate a bowl of cereal for breakfast. I spent the morning reading my books on Psalm 30/Old Testament and writing in my paper diary. I dozed for an hour after Carol went to bed.

After Carol left this afternoon I drove to a grocery store and got a loaf of bread for communion.

There is not much else to report this afternoon. I have been watching videos on Booktube and watching some professional football.

I did stop at a thrift store while going in search of bread. I found one used book that I knew I already had titled, 'Zodiac' a novel by Neal Stephenson. I collect the writings of Neal Stephenson/ post-cyberpunk science fiction.

So my wife is off from work tonight but will be nurse sister at Dave and Gail's. Maybe tonight Dave will go into the presence of the Holy One God the Father.

Well I will close to feel wasted/blown out/drained. We are in the last days of November 2018.

3:47 p.m. - 2018-11-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act