glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

slaves of Christ

It is in the ongoing death watch 3:13 PM Friday afternoon. It is a gray cloudy afternoon today. It is not icy cold like has been for the last couple of days. I was able to rake leaves this afternoon without wearing a winter coat.

It has been a long day! I got up this morning around 6:30 AM. When I got up Carol was listening to contemporary Christian music/hipster religious music on her cell phone and reading her Bible. This morning she left once to sit with her brother Dave's family as he slowly dies.

This morning I left the house at 9:35 AM to volunteer at the library used books store The Book Nook from 10 o'clock AM till 1 o'clock PM. On the way to the Book Nook I picked up an order of coffee beans from Simpatico. The Book Nook was not busy or was it slow. When it was slow I read when I able to keep my eyes open from a book titled, 'Protestants: The Faith That Made The Modern World' by Alec Ryrie. I brought home these used books from the Book Nook for our library-

'Leonardo Da Vinci: Flights of the Mind' a biography by Charles Nicholl

'Matisse The Master: A Life Of Henri Matisse The Conquest Of Colour, 1909-1954' biography by Hilary Spurling (I already volume 1 of this two volumes biography 'The Unknown Matisse A Life Of Henri Matisse: The Early Years, 1869-1908' by Spurling)

'The Lure Of The East: British Orientalist Painting'

When I got home I discovered Carol has not come home. She works tonight so I expect her home sometime today.

There is not much else to report this afternoon. Last night we had Thanksgiving at our oldest son's place down the street. Emily's parents were there also for Thanksgiving. We had a nice family time. Having a family as a blessing.

When we got home around 7:30 PM Carol left to see how Dave was doing. She got home around 9:30 PM and went to bed. I went to bed soon after Carol went to bed. I was emotional spent when I went to bed. Well I will close to feel wasted. Existence keeps speeding by!

3:33 p.m. - 2018-11-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act