glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the immorality of the soul

It is 10:46 AM Thursday morning in the death watch. A cold gray day. It is not snowing, which is a blessing.

I have been up since 5:55 AM this morning. Carol was up when I got up making dressing in the kitchen for Thanksgiving meal. Carol and I are eating Thanksgiving at our oldest son's home down the street from us.

Carol has been in out today, because she is staying as much as she can at Dave and Gail's condo as Dave slowly dies. Carol wants to be there for support/love as her older brother dies. A sad season in Dave and Gail's family four grown children and 12 grandchildren. Dave is going to leave them for Eternity/he is going to die. Our souls live forever in the Eternal State.

I have spent my morning reading my Reformation commentary on the Gospel of John and writing in my paper diary. We are suppose to go over to Caleb's place this evening for Thanksgiving unless Dave dies today. I do not believe Carol will come home if her brother Dave dies on Thanksgiving Day.

There is not much else to report this morning. I will close to mourn.

"[2] It is better to go to the house of mourning, than to go to the house of feasting: for that is the end of all men; and the living will lay it to his heart." Ecc. 7:2

10:58 a.m. - 2018-11-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act