glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

torn asunder

It is 10:29 AM Wednesday morning in the cold icy death flow. Outside this morning it is gray and cold. I hate to be buried in a cold icy hole at the North Pole.

I got up this morning around 6 o'clock AM. Once again a weird dream drove me out of bed. When a dream does not make sense or is repeating itself over and over I tell myself it is time to get up and face existence. So I got up made a pot of coffee and then made myself a small portion of oatmeal for breakfast. I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer and eating my oatmeal I wrote in my paper diary. After writing in my diary I read my Reformation Commentary on Psalm 28. Carol got home from work around 9:05 AM. She left this morning around 10 o'clock AM to visit Dave and Gail at Freedom Village. Dave and Gail have decided Dave has come to end of his pilgrimage and it is time to die. So Dave is going into hospice care at their home and we do not expect him to live long. No more can be done for Dave his doctor told Gail and Carol yesterday. Dave took the news hard because he does not want to leave Gail and his family. But Dave knows this is the end of his life and nothing more can be done. It is time to say ones final good-byes and go into the Eternal State/everlasting fellowship with the Lord if Dave is a son of God. I do not know Dave's spiritual condition, so I do not know if he will be with the Lord when he dies. Carol believes Dave is a Christian. I hope Dave is receiving from his pastor spiritual care at this time. Some ministers do not give pastoral care to those who are dying in their congregations. I personally am not receiving any pastoral care and so I know when I am dying it will be Carol and family by my death bed.

Last night I read all evening 'The William H. Gass Reader'. Carol got up around 11 o'clock PM to go to work. I went to bed after Carol left for work, but did not fall asleep till sometime past Midnight.

There is not much else to report this morning. My mind is pondering continually death. Life is so quickly here and then gone. I remember these words of the Lord Jesus in the Gospel of John, "Jesus said to her, I am the resurrection and the life. He who believes in Me, though he may die, he shall live. And whoever lives and believes in Me shall never die. Do you believe this?" She said to Him, Yes, Lord, I believe that You are the Christ, the Son of God, who is to come into the world" John 11:25-27.

Well I suppose I will close to drift through the day. Carol said before she left this morning that when she gets home she will sleep awhile and then get up and cook food for tomorrow/tomorrow is Thanksgiving Day. We are having Thanksgiving Day with Caleb, Emily, Josie, Cora and Emily's parents at Caleb's place/down the street from us.

10:49 a.m. - 2018-11-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act