glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

he heard the roar of a miracle coming, a long beak looking for snakes

It is 9:49 AM Tuesday morning here in southwest Michigan. Another cold gray snowy day. Winter has come early this year. It is going to be a long cold snowy winter this year. Winter starts in 2018 and goes through 2019. Hopefully we will experience another Spring season in our lives.

I got up this morning around 6:10 AM. I got up feeling normal. Lately I keep wondering if I am dying but not aware of it/the beginning of the end of my life. Some folks do not know they are dying till it is too late to call the miracle worker. So I got up made a pot of coffee and then messed with our main computer. Last night I filmed two videos for my Booktube channel. I also last night watched television and read from a book titled, 'The Stories (So Far) Of Deborah Eisenberg'.

This morning I have been reading these books when not wandering my cell-

'Theodicy Of Love: Cosmic Conflict and the Problem of Evil' by John C. Peckham

'John 1-12' New Testament IV Reformation Commentary On Scripture

'From Dawn To Decadence 1500 To The Present: 500 Years of Western Cultural Life' by Jacques Barzun

Carol told me yesterday she should be home around 4 o'clock PM today. Her plane leaves Denver this morning and lands in Grand Rapids this afternoon around 3 o'clock PM if all goes OK. We never know when there will be a mass shooting or a terrorist attack. We never know when the Angel of Death will strike us with a sword. We never know when the Lord will call us up yonder.

This morning I am expecting a garage worker to come and replace the bottom of our garage door with a rubber seal (?). We need to prepare ourselves for a cold winter and keep the heat inside our cage.

I will close to read 'The William H. Gass Reader'. Wait to see how it unfolds.

10:23 a.m. - 2018-11-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act