glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

American War

It is 3:05 PM Friday afternoon here in southwest Michigan. We are in the midst of a snow storm today. Hopefully I will be able to get out the driveway in the morning.

I have had a normal day thus far. I got up this morning around 6 o'clock AM. I got up made a pot of coffee and made myself oatmeal for breakfast. I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer. This morning I downloaded into my Youtube site a video I made last night. Since my wife has been out West visiting our daughter Beth and her family I have been making two videos a day. I suppose there is no one to talk to except myself.

I volunteered at the library used bookstore today The Book Nook from 10 o'clock AM till 1 o'clock PM. The Book Nook was not busy nor was it slow. I was able at the Book Nook to read from a novel I have been reading off and on for several months titled 'The Invented Part' a novel by Rodrico Fresan Translated The Spanish By Will Vanderhyden. I brought home from the Book Nook these used books to ADD to our library-

'American War' a novel by Omar El Akkad

'Gabriel Garcia Marquez: A Life' by Gerald Martin

'Edward Hopper: An Intimate Biography' by Gail Levin

'The Great Naturalists' Edited By Robert Huxley

'James Joyce A To Z: The Essential Reference To The Life And Work' by A. Nicholas Fargnoli & Michael P. Gillespie

'No Direction Home: The Life And Music Of Bob Dylan' biography by Robert Shelton Revised And Updated Edition Edited By Elizabeth Thomson And Patrick Humphries

'Making It New: The Art And Style Of Sara & Gerald Murphy' edited by Deborah Rothschild with an introductory essay by Calvin Tomkins

On the way home from the Book Nook I picked up Chinese food to eat for lunch and dinner tonight.

Last night I made a video for my Booktube channel and read late into the night from a book titled, 'The William H. Gass Reader'. Now it is another day going into night it is snowing and I am alone. I suppose I will close to drift into the blackness. There is nothing.

3:29 p.m. - 2018-11-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act