glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

ghosts on the roof

It is 1:58 PM Wednesday afternoon here in the Midwest. Outside today it is cold and I think it will snow someday today.

I got up this morning around 7:15 AM this morning. When I got up it was pitch black outside. I miss sunshine morning already. We have many months of darkness to endure till we see the sun once again.

Carol called this morning around 9 o'clock AM from out West. Everything there was normal. She got ten hours of sleep so she felt rested enough today to face three screaming grandchildren.

I went back to bed after talking to Carol on the phone and got up around 11 o'clock AM. I ate some food and wrote some shit in my paper diary. I next left the house to visit local thrift stores to look for used books and then to visit a grocery store to pick up a few food items. I found these used books this morning for our library-

'The Matriarch' a novel by G.B. Stern

'Close Quarters' a novel by William Golding

'Ghosts On The Roof: Selected Essays' by Whittaker Chambers

'Whittaker Chambers: A Biography' by Sam Tenenhaus

'The Presidents Club: Inside The World's Most Exclusive Fraternity' by Nancy Gibbs & Michael Duffy

'The Shah's Last Ride: The Fate Of An Ally' biography/World History by William Shawcross

'The Wind Up Girl' Science Fiction by Paolo Bacigalupi

'The Illustrated Leases of Grace' by Walt Whitman Introduction by William Carlos Williams Edited by Howard Chapnick

So Time has gone by this afternoon. Nothing to do the rest of the day. Nothing came in the mail this afternoon to make me feel great. I will close to feel wasted. There is no of escape.

2:15 p.m. - 2018-11-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act