glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

wander among wild animals

It is in the flow of my ordinary existence 9:10 AM Monday morning here in southwest Michigan where old men wear wooden shoes. I see outside the window the right of me clouds and sunshine. How long will I see sunshine and clouds. Soon our eyes will close in death. What will we see when our eyes are opened again after we go into the Eternal State. My prayer is that when I wake up after I die I will SEE God my Lord Heavenly Father God the Holy Spirit. Christ Jesus came into the world to save sinners. Save me O Lord for I am a sinner!

Carol came home from work and then left to pay a bill and then to visit her brother Dave at Freedom Village.

I got up this morning around 7:15 AM. When I got up I made myself some mush for breakfast. I cleaned the kitchen as I made myself a bowl of oatmeal. I ate my oatmeal and then messed with our main computer. I next wrote in my paper diary and then read 'John 1-12' New Testament IV Reformation Commentary On Scripture. Carol got home around 8:45 AM so has gone my simple nowhere existence. Tomorrow is Election Day here in the American Empire.

Last night I watched professional football and read these books-

'Fine Feathers and Other Stories' by E. F. Benson

'Meditations From A Movable Chair' by Andre Dubus

'Selected Stories' by Andre Dubus

I volunteer once again at the Book Nook our local library used books store this morning. Tomorrow at this time Carol will be flying over the rotting corpse of America to land in Denver to visit our daughter Beth and her family for a week. I told Carol if I was to make a trip to Denver Colorado I would buy an once of weed head for the mountains and get stoned/take a bunch of books/paper and pen/music-wander among wild animals and rushing mountain streams.

I suppose I should close to prepare to leave my hermit hut. There is no way of escape.

9:25 a.m. - 2018-11-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act