glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the soul is joined to Christ through love

It is in the ongoing death flow 11:12 AM late Wednesday morning here in southwest Michigan. Outside this morning it is cold and gray. It is predicted there could be some sunshine sometime this afternoon.

I just got back from visiting a local thrift store to look at their used books. I found these used books this morning to ADD to our library-

'Cromwell The Lord Protector' biography by Antonia Fraser

'Washington: The Indispensable Man' biography by James Thomas Flexner ( a biography on President George Washington)

'Eight White Nights' a novel by Andre Aciman

'The Vintage Point: Perspectives Of The Presidency 1963-1969' autobiography by Lyndon Baines Johnson

So existence keeps decaying. Carol has gone to bed for the day. I am not sure what I will do next to keep myself awake. I got up this morning around 6:17 AM. I spent the morning doing the usual things like messing with our main computer, writing in my diary and reading my books. I read from these books this morning-

'Introducing Medieval Biblical Interpretation' by Ian Christopher Levy

'John' Interpreted by Early Christian and Medieval Commentators

Last night is ancient history so I won't seek to write it all down. It is another day to wait for another day to come.

I suppose I will close to wait it out. There is no way of escape.

11:33 a.m. - 2018-10-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act