glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Highway 61

I just realize I have not written a post today Tuesday 23, 2018 in my online diaries. The reason is that we had no AT&T service for a day, because squirrels ate through our service line. Late this afternoon a AT&T tech was here and fixed the problem. I have been working ever since the AT&T tech left to get connected to all my online sites. It sure is a mess when you have to remember all your passwords to online sites! So hopefully I am OK for awhile. I have a time figuring out how to get back into sites like my Flickr account or my mail accounts since I have Flickr and Yahoo accounts that I have not used in years. I can’t seem to figure how to delete old Yahoo mail accounts or old Flickr accounts.

So I had a normal day today here in West Michigan. It was a sunny late autumn day. I did not go anywhere or really do anything. Time just went by. I mainly read all day from a book titled, ‘Dispatches From Pluto: Lost And Found In The Mississippi Delta’ a memoir by Richard Grant. In the mail this afternoon I received a book I had ordered titled, ‘1,000 Books To Read: A Life-Changing List Before You Die’ by James Mustich. I looked through this book and discovered I had read most of the books listed or at least knew about them. I suppose I am well-read.

Carol came home from work sick with a bad cold and left tonight for work feeling very sick with a cold. Carol is always sick lately with a cold. I rarely sick with a cold.

Well I suppose I will close for the night. I am tired. It has been a long day and I need to go to bed early. Existence keeps speeding by!

8:10 p.m. - 2018-10-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act