glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

valley of the moon

It is in the ongoing death flow 2:34 PM Monday afternoon. On a windy cloudy day here in southwest Michigan. I should go for a walk and take photos of the Autumn colors, but I am tired. No juice in my old engine.

Today I once again volunteered at the local library used books store The Book Nook from 10 o'clock AM till 1 o'clock PM. The store was not super busy so I had time to read my books and to walk around the store. I brought home from the Book Nook two used books to ADD to our library-

'Firebird' a memoir by Mark Doty

'Grace and Power: The Private World Of The Kennedy White House' biography/American History by Sally Bedell Smith

While at the Book Nook I read from these two books.

When I got home I ate lunch and downloaded a video I made this morning. I am not in the mood to bring up old memories so I will close to drift. I need to take a nap or at least doze. Existence keeps speeding by. Carol is off from work the next two nights. It is hard to image my wife working only working part-time this coming January 2019. My wife and I are getting old/we are old. There is a smell of old age throughout our personal space.

2:44 p.m. - 2018-10-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act