glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

pleading to gnaw the bones of Moses

It is in the death flow 3:12 PM Friday afternoon. It is another cold damp gray day here in southwest Michigan.

I got up this morning around 5:55 AM. I got up made a pot of coffee and messed with our main computer. When my wife got up I made for breakfast a pot of oatmeal. After I ate my oatmeal I wrote in my paper diary and read from a book titled, 'Grounded In Heaven: Recentering Christian Hope and Life on God' by Michael Allen. Carol left this morning for appointment and I made a video for my Youtube channel. After making a video I got ready to go to the library used bookstore The Book Nook where I volunteer from 10 o'clock AM till 1 o'clock PM Fridays and Mondays.

The Book Nook was not slow nor busy so when not helping people I read from these two books-

'Grounded In Heaven: Recentering Christian Hope and Life on God' by Michael Allen

'Puritan Piety: Writings in Honor of Joel R. Beeke' Edited by Michael A.G. Haykin & Paul M. Smalley

I brought home from the Book Nook these used books to ADD to our library-

'Carl W. Peters: American Scene Painter from Rochester to Rockport' biography/Art History by Richard H. Love

'The First World War: A Complete History' by Martin Gilbert

'Plain, Honest Men: The Making of The American Constitution' American History by Richard Beeman

'Two Americans-Truman, Eisenhower, And A Dangerous World' by William Lee Miller

When I got home from the Book Nook Carol was home eating lunch. She is now sleeping because she works tonight.

So Time keeps speeding by. Not much else to report, so I will close to drift.

3:27 p.m. - 2018-10-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act