glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the blessing of spiritually glorified souls

It is 10:59 AM Thursday morning in the flow of existence. Outside it is cold, gray, and windy. The windy is blowing off leaves off the trees. I will soon have to rake the leaves and place them on the street to be picked up by the city.

I got up this morning around 6:35 AM. When I got up Carol was up reading her Bible in the living room. I got myself a glass of apple cider and sat in dining room seeking to wake up. This morning I had to drop off my van at a local auto repair shop because my back windshield wiper was not working. After we dropped off the van my wife and I went out for breakfast.

When we got home from eating out I wrote in my paper diary and have been reading these books this morning as I drift down the death flow-

'Puritan Piety: Writings in Honor of Joel R. Beeke' Edited by Michael A.G. Haykin & Paul M. Smalley

'Grounded In Heaven: Recentering Christian Hope and Life on God' by Michael Allen

'Looking Unto Jesus' by Isaac Ambrose

Now I am writing in my online diaries. I have nothing to do worth doing, so I will read my books and write in my diary. Carol has been doing stuff around the house this morning. Time goes by and we will soon be in Heaven.

Last night Carol and I watched taped television shows. Carol went to bed around 8:50 PM and I stayed up to sit in the dark and read from a book titled, 'American Audacity: In Defense Of Literary Daring' essays by William Giraldi. I also read yesterday from a book titled, 'The Stories (So Far) Of Deborah Eisenberg'.

I suppose I will close to drift. I am tired. I slept poorly last night. It will soon be over.

11:16 a.m. - 2018-10-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act