glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the gospel of idleness

It is 2:46 PM Monday afternoon here in southwest Michigan. It is muggy humid sunny cloudy afternoon. It is suppose to get in the 80's this afternoon. When I got home from the Book Nook I pulled down all the shades to keep out the hot sunlight.

Carol has gone to bed for the day since she goes back to work tonight. I have been wandering my cell and writing in my paper diary since getting home from the Book Nook. Today the Book Nook was dead space so I read when not falling asleep from a book titled, 'Doing Nothing: A History Of Loafers, Loungers, Slackers, And Bums In America' by Tom Lutz. I did not come across anything to bring home from the Book Nook today. I did unload at the Book Nook three more boxes of used books. I have unloaded 18 boxes of used books at the Book Nook. I am done going through our library. Now I am going to store some books and try to not accumulate any more unnecessary used books. I should read the books already in our library and not add more.

Well not much else to report on this humid afternoon. I do not remember last night. I do not remember this morning. Everything pretty much stays the same. All my days are the same, nothing changes. I will close to pass out from exhaustion.

2:56 p.m. - 2018-10-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act