glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Beats were right to decry the corporatization of everyday life

It is in the death flow 12:43 PM Sunday afternoon. It is a cold gray dreary day. Where is the sunshine?

It has been thus far a normal day for me. I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. When I got up Carol was already up sitting in the living room reading her Bible and drinking coffee. She was not in the mood for oatmeal for breakfast and either was I. I got myself a glass of apple cider and messed with our main computer. After messing our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and read 'The Saint's Everlasting Rest' by Richard Baxter. As I was reading Carol left to go downtown to get Sunday newspapers and then go to church.

This morning I also made a video for my Youtube channel and read 'The Saint's Everlasting Rest'. So went by the morning hours. Carol got home from church around Noon and plans to go to Grand Rapids to a funeral visitation.

I do not know what I will do next. I might watch some professional football or pack more used books to take to the Book Nook tomorrow.

Last night I watched college football and read 'Doing Nothing: A History Of Loafers, Loungers, Slackers, And Bums In America' by Tom Lutz. I went to bed early last night. Now it is a new day and a new week, existence keeps speeding by.

I forgot to mentioned we babysat Cora Leigh yesterday during the afternoon hours. She is a cute little baby/granddaughter.

I will close to face what comes next.

12:56 p.m. - 2018-10-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act