glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the North American Indian

It is in the ongoing death flow 4:02 PM Friday late afternoon. It has been a wet gray cold day here in West Michigan.

I am right now really to call it a day. I do not know why I feel so tired this afternoon? Weird.

I really do not have the strength to write, but I must write something in my online diaries. I did post a video I made this afternoon, but who watches my videos.

I got up this morning around 6:42 AM I think. I know I got up to find Carol already up getting something to eat for breakfast. I made myself a bowl of oatmeal for breakfast. I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and put some more used books in our van to take with the other boxes of books. Carol and I went to a near by church rummage sale. Carol bought some assorted stuff and I brought two used books.

I went to the library Book Nook around 9:45 AM. I unloaded boxes of books and brought them into the backroom where used books are stored before being sorted.

The Book Nook was somewhat normal today. I had a long interesting conversation with a Christian at the Book Nook. I hope we talk again someday. I could write more about what Ryan and I talked about but I am too wasted Plus who writes this crap anyway. I brought home used books from the Book Nook to add to our library-

'Artemisia' a novel by Alexandra Lapierre

'Henry And Clara' a novel by Thomas Mallon

'The Periodic Table' a novel by Primo Levi

'Edward Curtis The North American Indian: The Complete Portfolios

'The Museum of Innocence' a novel by Orhan Pamuk

'The Holy Grail: Imagination and Belief' by Richard Barber

'Van Gogh ad Gauguin: The Search For Sacred Art' by Debora Silverman

I got to close since I am about to pass out from exhaustion. Carol is a class at the hospital this afternoon.

I have been mainly reading today when not falling asleep a book titled, 'The Stories (So Far) Of Deborah Eisenberg'.

4:16 p.m. - 2018-10-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act