glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a vision of the divine essence

It is 2:01 PM Thursday early afternoon on a sunny day here in west Michigan. Existence keeps flowing by.

I got up this morning around 6 o'clock AM. Carol and I both got up at the same time. Time to get the show on the road. I made oatmeal for breakfast and a pot of coffee. There is nothing like fresh coffee in the morning. After breakfast I messed with our main computer and wrote in my paper diary.

Carol left this morning for a podiatrist appointment and to visit her brother Dave and his wife Gail.

While Carol was gone I wrote in my paper diary, read my books, and made a video for my Youtube channel.

This morning I also worked more down in the lower level going through stuff and getting rid of books and old papers/my internship crap from my days as a minister intern in the Presbyterian Church in America. Those days are gone and better forgotten.

Carol got back from errands around 10:50 AM this morning and has been cooking. She invited Caleb, Emily, Josie, and baby Cora over for dinner this evening. I want Caleb to go through his books and let me take the ones he does not want to the library tomorrow when I volunteer once again at the Book Nook. Slowly we are clearing out the lower level of crap, books, and other stuff.

Last night Carol got home from New Mexico around 6:30 PM. When she got home I was reading a book I got in the mail yesterday titled, 'The Stories (So Far) of Deborah Eisenberg'.

Well I am going to close to brush my teeth and wait out existence. There is no way of escape.

2:13 p.m. - 2018-10-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act