glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

clean sheets

It is 12:48 PM Tuesday afternoon in the death flow. It is another wet gray cold day here in West Michigan. It looks like we have wet rainy weather all week.

I got up this morning around 6:30 AM. I really had been awake since 3:30 AM when I got up this morning, so right now I feel pretty tired. So I finally got out of bed and did what I do every morning. I made myself a portion of oatmeal for breakfast. I made a fresh pot of coffee. Sounds pretty exciting doesn't it? I do not live the life of a movie star. I live the life of an old man.

I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and read from a book titled 'Puritan Piety: Writings in Honor of Joel R. Beeke'. I also made a video this morning. As I was eating a bagel later this morning Carol called from New Mexico. Today Carol and the girls are headed back to Albuquerque New Mexico. Tomorrow morning Carol's plane leaves early from Albuquerque and flies back to Michigan. Carol does not know when her plane will be in Grand Rapids MI. She told me she would call me tomorrow and tell me when to expect her home. Carol told me this morning on the phone to clean the kitchen floors. I thought she would tell me to put fresh sheets on our bed. Old men are dreamers.

I have been dozing this morning. I fed the birds and put fresh water in the bird bath. So Time crawls by. I do not know what I will do this afternoon.

Last night I made a video and read my theology books late into the night. I am a theologian.

I will close to face the music. There is no way of escape.

1:01 p.m. - 2018-10-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act