glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

theology of cosmology

It is in the flow of being alive in a dead world 11:36 AM late Sunday morning. Here in west Michigan it is a cold rainy gray ugly day.

I got up this morning around 6:42 AM. I got up made oatmeal for breakfast. I also made a fresh pot of coffee. I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and then read for awhile Richard Baxter's treatise 'The Saint's Everlasting Rest'. Around 8 o'clock AM I drove downtown to Reader's World Bookstore to get some more Sunday Newspapers. At Reader's World besides buying newspapers I bought a book titled, 'The Written World: The Power of Stories To Shape People. History. And Civilization' by Martin Puchner.

Since coming home from Reader's World I have been reading The New York Times National Edition Sunday newspaper, writing in my paper diary and messing with our main computer.

I should mention when I got home from downtown Carol had called from Santa Fe New Mexico. I called her back and we talked for awhile. Carol is having a nice time and the weather has been nice.

So Time goes by this morning. It will soon be Noon time. I might watch some professional football this afternoon. There are really no games I would want to watch this afternoon. I should just read my books and wait it out. This is the last day of September 2018. Tomorrow it will be October 1, 2018.

Last night I watched college football and read late into the night from a book titled, 'Edvard Munch Behind The Scream' biography by Sue Prideaux.

Well I will close to drift into the afternoon hours.

11:53 a.m. - 2018-09-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act