glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the deadening forces of modern civilization

It is in the ongoing death flow 2:10 PM Friday afternoon. Here in west Michigan it is a cold wet gray ugly day.

I volunteered at the local library used bookstore today from 10 AM till 1 PM. After I did my shift at the Book Nook I unloaded a van full of used books at the library. Someday I will see these used books I have donated on the shelves in the Book Nook. I am glad the money spent buying my used books goes to our local public library. We Americans need to support our local libraries. Someday there will be no books.

At the Book Nook I read and waited to come home. When I got home there was a message from Carol on the telephone answering machine. Carol called as I was about to eat lunch. She is having a good time in New Mexico.

I brought home these three used books from the Book Nook today-

'Love, Poverty, And War-Journeys And Essays' by Christopher Hitchens (I found out when I got home today I had already had this book in our library)

'Che Guevara: A Revolutionary Life' biography by Jon Lee Anderson

'The New Dealers' War: F.D.R. And The War Within World War II' American History by Thomas Fleming

Last night I can't recall right now. I think I made a video for my Youtube channel last night. I also watched on Amazon Prime a show and read some more of the book 'Hiking With Nietzsche On Becoming Who You Are' biography/memoir by John Kaag.

This morning I read 'Hiking With Nietzsche' before leaving for the Book Nook.

Well I am feeling drained so I will close to wait it out. There is no way of escape.

2:24 p.m. - 2018-09-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act