glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

raged against the indifferent machine of determinism

It is 11:21 AM Wednesday morning here in west Michigan. A cold cloudy blue sky windy day.

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. I got up ate some cereal for breakfast and then messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and then read for awhile from a book titled, 'Theoretical-Practical Theology Prolegomenia Volume 1 by Petrus van Mastricht Translated By Todd M. Rester Edited By Joel R. Beeke. This morning I also went through my clothes closet and fed the birds. The morning has gone by normal.

Carol should be in New Mexico by this afternoon. I told her to call me when she is situated in Albuquerque. I never walked the streets of Albuquerque New Mexico. One of Carol's first nursing jobs was in Albuquerque a long time ago, before we knew each other.

I got out this morning to look at a book I was reading last year titled, 'American Philosophy: A Love Story' part-intellectual history & part memoir by John Kaag. I ordered recently John Kaag's new book, 'Hiking with Nietzsche: On Becoming Who You Are'. I suppose to get this book by Kaag in the mail this coming Friday.

I am not sure if I am up to leaving the house today. I am tired. I slept better last night, because I took one of my chill pills.

Last night I am having a hard time remembering right now. I think I read my books and made a video for my Youtube channel. I went to bed around 11:30 PM. Now it is another day.

Oh I now remember what I did last night. I started clearing out books last night down in the lower level back room. I put a lot of books into my van to haul to a thrift store last night. I plan to get rid of a least a thousand books before Carol gets home from her trip out West. I need to simplify. I need to feel empty of physical matter.

Well I suppose I will close to drift into the afternoon hours. There is no way of escape.

11:40 a.m. - 2018-09-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act