glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

drilling a hole in the skull

It is in the ongoing death flow 7:08 PM Tuesday night. I am alone now till next month. My wife left this evening for a friend's where she will spend the night and in the morning they will drive to Grand Rapids Airport and fly off into the distance Southwest New Mexico. The first night of her trip my wife will be in the city of Albuquerque Old Town. I will be here in the city of the dead waiting for the Second Resurrection.

I told myself that while my wife is gone I will empty the lower level of books. It is time to get rid of books I will never read. I need to get radical when it comes to what books to keep and what books to unhaul.

I really did not do much today. Carol was gone for awhile this afternoon. I mainly read today when not falling asleep from a book titled, 'American Eden: David Hosack, Botany, and Medicine in the Garden of the Early Republic' by Victoria Johnson. I do not remember right now if I read anything else today. My brain is falling apart as I head for the grave.

I suppose I will close to get my shit together. I am not going anywhere tonight that requires a tooth fairy.

7:20 p.m. - 2018-09-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act