glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

God Himself is self-illuminated

It is in the plan of God for all of created Reality 12:55 PM Thursday afternoon here in west Michigan. I see that we might have some sunshine this afternoon. This morning when I got up it was dark and gray outside. It is always a blessing to see sunshine when you realize that there are cities in the world covered with smog so thick that no sunshine can shine through the thick dirty air. People don't realize someday there will be no clean air or clean water.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. I made myself oatmeal for breakfast. I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and read from these books into the afternoon hours-

'A Treatise On True Theology' by Franciscus Junius

'Introduction To Reformed Scholasticism' by Willem J. Van Asselt

'Post-Reformation Reformed Dogmatics: The Rise and Development of Reformed Orthodoxy, ca. 1520 to ca. 1725' Volume One Prolegomena To Theology by Richard Muller

Carol got home from around 9:05 AM this morning and went to bed around 10:30 AM. She is still sick with a summer cold. She is now off a couple of nights from work.

Last night I made a video for my Youtube channel and read late into the night from a book titled, 'American Audacity: In Defense Of Literary Daring' essays by William Giraldi.

Well not much else to report this afternoon. I might leave the house to visit local thrift stores. Or might just stay inside reading my books, drinking coffee, and writing in my personal paper diary.

1:07 p.m. - 2018-09-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act