glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

he intends to go to the dogs

It is in the death flow 3:50 PM Tuesday afternoon. The sun came out this afternoon which was a blessing.

I did find the courage to leave the house this morning to visit thrift stores and to get some office supplies. I found these used books-

'American Tabloid' a novel by James Ellroy (I already had this novel but my copy was a paperback, this edition I found today was a nice hardback with a slipcover)

'The Hand: How Its Use Shapes The Brain, Language, And Human Culture' non-fiction by Frank R. Wilson

'India Calling: An Intimate Portrait Of A Nation's Remaking' non-fiction by Anand Giridaradas

'Three Delays' a novel by Charlie Smith

'Schmidt Steps Back' a novel by Louis Begley

At Staples Office Supply store I bought folders, pens, paper, ink for our printer and a 2019 calendar for my 2019 diary. I always have to keep track of my existence. We will soon be in the year 2019, so time to get ready.

I have been reading this afternoon the novel 'Hovac' by Tom Kristensen Translated from the Danish by Carl Malmberg. I find reading this novel painful because as I read I am reading the story of a man who is destroying his comfortable middle-class life by becoming an alcoholic. It is painful to see all around you humanity destroying themselves by worshiping false gods. I pray constantly to the Lord to keep me from destroying myself by living a life of unbelief. It is a fearful thing to fall into the hands of a Living Holy God!

Well I suppose I will close to wait for nightfall. One can not escape what is written in the book of God's decrees.

4:21 p.m. - 2018-09-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act