glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the theology of union in Christ

It is in the ongoing death flow 10:14 AM Tuesday morning here in western Michigan. Outside this morning their is a death mist in the air.

I got up this morning around 7:10 AM. I got up made myself a bowl of oatmeal for breakfast. I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and got out to read for devotions 'The Saint's Everlasting Rest' a treatise by the 17th century English Puritan Richard Baxter.

Carol got home from work around 8:37 AM and went to bed around 9:30 AM for the day. Now it is 10:17 AM and I have no plans for the day ahead of me except to read and write.

Last night I made a video for my Youtube and read my books till 11 o'clock PM.

I did get out these books to look at this morning-

'The Marrow Of Theology' by William Ames Translated with an Introduction by John Dystra Eusden

'A Body Of Divinity Being the Sum and Substance of the Christian Religion' by Archbishop Ussher

'Lectures On Theology' Two Volumes by Rev. John Dick (published in 1837)

'A Sketch of the Christian's Catechism' by William Ames (1576-1633) Translated by Todd M. Rester

'Armilla Catechetica: A Chain of Principles' by John Arrowsmith (1602-1659) [Westminster Assembly Facsimile Series]

'A Treatise On True Theology' by Franciscus Junius Translated By David C. Noe Introduction By Willem J. Van Asselt Foreword By Richard A. Muller

Well I will close to drift.

10:30 a.m. - 2018-09-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act