glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

what hope is there of finding the infinite

It is 1:24 PM Saturday afternoon here in west Michigan. It is raining this afternoon. A humid rainy afternoon is how I would describe the day.

I just got up from a nap. This morning I was fighting to stay awake and finally I decided to go down in the lower level and sleep for a couple of hours. When I came upstairs I ate lunch and checked to see what college football games were playing on television. Did not see any close games so I turned off the TV and decided to write some crap in my online diaries. When you get my age everything begins to become tiresome.

I got up late this morning and mainly did nothing all morning. I messed with our main computer this morning and then wrote in my paper diary. Carol got home from work late, she got home around 9:05 AM. She went to bed around 10 o'clock AM for the day. I laid down around 11 o'clock AM and now it is 1:30 PM. Existence keeps decaying on the first day of a new month. I have been reading when not falling asleep from a book titled, 'Havoc' a novel by Tom Kristensent Translated from the Danish by Carl Malmberg.

Last night I made a video for my Youtube channel and watched a show on Amazon Prime. Now it is another day. Tomorrow starts another week. Existence keeps repeating itself. Carol told me this morning this is a holy day weekend. This coming Monday is Labor Day.

I am about to fall asleep again so I will close to sit and listen to the rain fall. We are richly blessed. It is a blessing to be able to fall asleep in a cozy middle class neighborhood with a full stomach and nothing to do but wait for something to happen different.

1:43 p.m. - 2018-09-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act