glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Pop and Neo-Dada generation of the Sixties

It is 10:54 AM Sunday morning here in west Michigan were the Winters are long and Springs are short. I am struggling to stay awake on this damp foggy humid morning. This is the last week of August 2018. Next Saturday will be September 1, 2018. Coming to the close of another Summer in my short span of life. Soon we will all be either in Heaven or Hell. Death is the final decision.

I got up this morning around 6:47 AM. When I got up I found my wife reading a book in the living room. The other day my wife picked up a book titled, 'The Blue Parakeet: Rethinking How You Read the Bible' by Scot McKnight. I made a fresh pot of coffee and ate a bowl of cereal. I messed with my lap top and then wrote in my paper diary (Last week I brought up out of the lower level my lap top and placed it on our dining room table. It is easier to use my lap top computer in the dining room than using it down in the lower level.)

Carol left for church around 9 o'clock AM this morning. I dozed most of the morning. I just finished feeding the birds and now I am writing in my online diaries. This morning I am too tired to read heavy intellectual Christian books. I just want to close my eyes and wait to feel like a million dollars.

Last night Carol went to bed around 9:27 PM and I stayed up and read late into the night from a book titled, 'The Collected Stories Of Machado De Assis' Translated By Margaret Jull Costa And Robin Patterson.

Well there is nothing else to report. Existence keeps decaying.

11:06 a.m. - 2018-08-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act